Daily Newsletter
2 March 2016

 

Garner wins $210k Windham-Campbell Prize

Helen Garner is one of nine winners of the Windham-Campbell Prizes, a US-based award that recognises English-language writers who ‘have left their mark on the world of literature or theatre’... Read more
 

Ashurst Business Literature Prize 2015 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2015 Ashurst Business Literature Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Rise and Fall of Gunns Ltd (Quentin Beresford, NewSouth) Penguin and the Lane Brothers:... Read more
 

Cattanach joins Hachette, Pilkington promoted to head of sales x

Andrew Cattanach, Booktopia’s head of digital content, promotions and community, is joining Hachette Australia as national account manager for Little, Brown and Orion. Cattanach will also be working on digital... Read more
 

Hachette buys Perseus Book Group’s publishing division

In the US, Hachette has entered into a binding agreement to buy Perseus Books Group’s (PBG) publishing division, reports Publishers Weekly. PBG, which comprises nine imprints and has partnerships with... Read more
 

Fiction Uncovered prize seeking new sponsorship

In the UK, the Fiction Uncovered prize, which awards British mid-list writers, will not run in 2016 as it is seeking new sponsorship, reports the Bookseller. The prize is administered... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share