Daily Newsletter
4 March 2016

‘The Book Club’ moves to weekly timeslot

ABC TV’s The Book Club will return in May as a weekly show screening over 13 weeks at 10pm on Tuesday evenings. The show, now in its 10th year, will... Read more

Mulready, Haddad win 2016 ‘Seizure’ Viva La Novella competition

The winners in the 2016 Seizure Viva La Novella competition have been announced. The Bonobo’s Dream by Rose Mulready and Populate and Perish by George Haddad were chosen from more than 100... Read more

Black Inc. announces 2016 ‘Best Australian’ editors

Black Inc. has announced the editors for this year’s ‘Best Australian’ anthologies. Geordie Williamson will return as editor of The Best Australian Essays 2016. He will be joined by Charlotte... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 13 reviews of children’s and YA books publishing in April and May 2016. David Metzenthen’s YA novel Dreaming the Enemy (A&U, April) scored five stars... Read more

Nook closes UK operations x

From 15 March, Barnes & Noble’s (B&N) Nook ereading platform will no longer sell ebooks in the UK. In a notice to readers, Nook said its store on Nook devices,... Read more

Guinness launches pop-culture annual

Guinness World Records is launching a new pop-culture annual in March. Blockbusters!, aimed at children aged eight to 12, will focus on ‘the year’s biggest smash hits from the world... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share