Daily Newsletter
7 March 2016

Giovannoni wins inaugural Deborah Cass Prize

Moreno Giovannoni has won Writers Victoria’s inaugural Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds for his manuscript extract ‘Tales from San Ginese’. Giovannoni’s work was chosen from a... Read more

Staff changes at Pages & Pages

Sydney independent bookseller Pages & Pages has announced a number of staff changes. Co-owner Kate Page has returned to the business as co-general manager and co-buyer, focussing on children’s books.... Read more

‘Overland’ Poetry Prize 2015 winners announced

Ella O’Keefe has won the 2015 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for new and emerging poets, worth $6000, for her poem ‘alkaway’. The first runner-up was Omar Sakr’s ‘Not so wild’... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

There is a large overlap between the highest new entries and top 10 bestsellers chart this week, with Cometh the Hour (Jeffrey Archer, Macmillan) and 15th Affair (James Patterson, Century)... Read more

Ingram acquires Perseus’ distribution business

In the US, Ingram has acquired the distribution arm of Perseus Book Group for an undisclosed sum, reports Publishers Weekly. The deal, which is expected to close at the end... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share