Daily Newsletter
9 March 2016

Brooks, Barrett longlisted for Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction

Australian authors Geraldine Brooks and Shirley Barrett have been longlisted for the 2016 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction. Brooks is longlisted for her novel The Secret Chord (Hachette) and Barrett... Read more

Birchalls bookshop up for sale x

Australia’s oldest bookshop Birchalls in Launceston is up for sale. Managing director Graeme Tilley said in a statement that the Tilley family has decided to sell the business after running... Read more

Stella Prize partners with Vic govt, Australian Writers’ Week in China

The Stella Prize has announced two partnerships, one with the Victorian government to run literature workshops for secondary schools and the other with the Australian Writers’ Week program in China.... Read more

Amazon to open second bookstore in San Diego

In the US, Amazon will open its second bricks-and-mortar bookstore in San Diego, California in mid-2016, reports Publisher’s Weekly. The San Diego store will be located in an ‘upscale mall’... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share