Daily Newsletter
10 March 2016

Lamb wins 2016 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship

Matthew Lamb has won the 2016 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship for his proposed cultural biography of the Australian writer Frank Moorhouse. Lamb, the founder and editor of the Review of... Read more

Inaugural ‘Overland’ Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for Overland’s inaugural Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize for travel-themed short fiction has been announced. The eight shortlisted entries are: ‘Budapest’ (Kieran Cash) ‘The republic’ (Laura Elvery) ‘K-K-K’... Read more

Nonfiction dominates at Taipei International Book Exhibition

A delegation of Australian rights sellers recently attended the Taipei International Book Exhibition. Nerrilee Weir, rights manager for Penguin Random House Australia, reports: The vibrant and energetic Taipei International Book... Read more

BBC to screen Zadie Smith, Evelyn Waugh adaptations

In the UK, the BBC has announced it will screen adaptations of Zadie Smith’s NW (Penguin) and Evelyn Waugh’s Decline and Fall (various imprints) later this year, reports the Bookseller.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share