Daily Newsletter
21 March 2016

Wichtendahl replaces Knock as Co-op CEO

The Co-op has appointed COO Thorsten Wichtendahl as its new CEO, replacing Peter Knock, who has stepped down for family reasons. Wichtendahl joined the Co-op in 2011 and oversaw the... Read more

NGV releases program for second Art Book Fair

The National Gallery of Victoria will host the second annual Melbourne Art Book Fair from 29 April to 1 May. The program has expanded to include twice as many publishers... Read more

Michelle Payne autobiography to become a film

Actor Rachel Griffiths has acquired the film rights for Melbourne Cup-winning jockey Michelle Payne’s forthcoming autobiography. Griffiths will produce and direct the film, which will begin shooting in 2017. Payne’s... Read more

Inaugural ‘Overland’ Neilma Sidney Prize winners announced

The winner and runners-up for Overland’s inaugural Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize for travel-themed short fiction have been announced. Lauren Foley’s ‘K-K-K’, a ‘story about states of placenessness’ inspired by... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Two new releases have topped the charts this week, with YA title Lady Midnight (S&S), the first book in Cassandra Clare’s new ‘Dark Artifices’ series, debuting top of the overall... Read more

‘Too Naked for the Nazis’ wins Diagram Prize

Too Naked for the Nazis (Alan Stafford, Fantom Films) has won the Diagram Prize for the Oddest Book Title of the Year, presented by the Bookseller. Stafford’s book, about a... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share