Daily Newsletter
24 March 2016

No ‘Daily’ until 29 March x

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 25 March, or on Monday, 28 March, due to the Easter public holidays. The next Daily will be published Tuesday 29 March.

‘The Natural Way of Things’ wins Indie Book of the Year for 2016

The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood (A&U) has been named Indie Book of the Year at the 2016 Indie Book Awards, presented by Leading Edge Books in Sydney on... Read more

ABIA 2016 longlists announced

The longlists for this year’s Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. They are: General fiction book of the year The Lake House (Kate Morton, A&U) Close Your Eyes... Read more

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2015 winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author. Gracie also... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: MidnightSun Publishing

‘Small publisher spotlight’ is a new series from Books+Publishing. Each week we will interview the publisher of a small press to find out what makes them tick, what successes they’ve... Read more

Bertelsmann interested in greater stake in PRH

Bertelsmann chief executive Thomas Rabe has said he would ‘feel comfortable’ increasing the company’s stake in Penguin Random House (PRH) to 70-75% in the future, reports the Bookseller. Bertelsmann currently... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share