Daily Newsletter
29 March 2016

Aurealis Award 2015 winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Aurealis Awards for the best science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing in Australia have been announced. The winning titles were: Best Fantasy Novel Day Boy (Trent... Read more

Ditmar, Norma K Hemming winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Ditmar Awards for Australian science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing were announced at the Australian National Science Fiction Convention: Contact2016 in Brisbane on 27 March. The... Read more

Treloar shortlisted for Walter Scott Prize

Australian author Lucy Treloar has been shortlisted for the UK’s Walter Scott Prize for historical fiction for her novel Salt Creek (Picador). Salt Creek is one of six books shortlisted... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Lady Midnight (Cassandra Clare, S&S) remains at the top of the overall bestsellers chart for a second week, with new release Property of a Noble Woman (Danielle Steel, Bantam) in... Read more

Self-published titles made up 22% of UK ebook market in 2015

Self-published ebooks accounted for 22% of the digital book market in the UK in 2015, up from 16% in 2014, reports the Bookseller. Nielsen Book UK research director Steve Bohme... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share