Daily Newsletter
5 April 2016

S&S to manage sales, distribution of VIZ Media manga catalogue

Simon & Schuster has announced an Australian and New Zealand sales and distribution agreement to manage VIZ Media’s manga catalogue, which includes more than 1600 titles, with another 300 added... Read more
 

 

Better Reading to host live-streamed book club x

Cheryl Akle’s Better Reading website will host a new monthly book club via Facebook’s video-streaming feature. Akle will be joined by ‘special guests’ each month, with viewers able to interact... Read more
 

 

Hans Christian Andersen Awards 2016 winners announced

The 2016 Hans Christian Andersen awards, presented by the International Board of Books for Young People (IBBY), have been awarded to Chinese author Cao Wenxuan and German illustrator Rotraut Susanne... Read more
 

HarperCollins France established

HarperCollins’ international expansion continues with the establishment of HarperCollins France, reports Publishers Weekly. The French office was created after the publisher bought out Hachette Livre SA’s stake in Harlequin SA.... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share