Daily Newsletter
6 April 2016

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2016 longlist announced x

The longlist for this year’s Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Ghost River (Tony Birch, UQP) Coming Rain (Stephen Daisley, Text) Hope Farm (Peggy Frew,... Read more

Horin appointed Five Mile Press publishing director

Hardie Grant Egmont publisher Niki Horin has joined Bonnier Publishing Australia as Five Mile Press publishing director. Horin began her publishing career at Five Mile Press 13 years ago as... Read more

Dempsey joins SPN as general manager

Former Books+Publishing editor-in-chief Matthia Dempsey has joined the Small Press Network as general manager. Dempsey takes over from Hannah Cartmel, who is returning to freelance editing. Cartmel has been acting... Read more

Storylines National Writers’ Awards 2016 winners announced

The Storylines Children’s Literature Trust of New Zealand has announced the 2016 winners of its three national writers’ awards . The winning entries in each category are: Joy Cowley Award... Read more

Australian titles featured on USBBY outstanding international books list

Two Australian titles have been selected for the 2016 United States Board of Books for Young People (USBBY) list of Outstanding International Books for children and young adults. Irena Kobald’s... Read more

Rosoff wins 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

US-born author Meg Rosoff has won the  2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world’s richest prize for children’s and young adult literature. Rosoff, who is based in the UK, is... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share