Daily Newsletter
7 April 2016

Book Island wins Bologna Prize for children’s publishing

New Zealand publisher Book Island has won the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. Book Island was chosen from a shortlist of three,... Read more

Wordstorm 2016 program released

The 2016 Northern Territory writers’ festival Wordstorm program has been launched. Indonesian writer Eka Kurniawan, author of Beauty is a Wound (Text), will be the international guest at this year’s... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Berbay Publishing

Melbourne-based children’s publisher Berbay was established in 2009 by Alexandra Yatomi-Clarke. She spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company in under 50 words. Berbay is... Read more

Random House US to launch Dunham imprint

In the US, Random House is launching a new imprint based around Lena Dunham and her producing partner Jenni Konner’s feminist newsletter Lenny Letter, reports Publishers Weekly. The Lenny imprint... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share