Daily Newsletter
14 April 2016

ABDA Book Design Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) has announced the shortlists for the 2016 Book Design Awards. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Best Designed Commercial Fiction Book Guilt (Matt... Read more
 

 

Stella Schools to hold ‘Girls Write Up’ festival

The Stella Schools Program will hold a one-day ‘wordfest’ for teenagers in Melbourne and Sydney in June that ‘teaches empowerment through writing and sharing stories’. Events include workshops on radical... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Rockpool Publishing

Sydney-based Rockpool Publishing was established in 2006 and specialises in health, recreation and family titles. Publishing director Lisa Hanrahan spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your... Read more
 

Man Booker International Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. Chosen from a longlist of 13, the six shortlisted titles are: A General Theory of Oblivion (José Eduardo... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share