Daily Newsletter
15 April 2016

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards have been announced, including a new biennial prize for Indigenous writers. The shortlisted titles in each of the categories... Read more

REAL Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2016 Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards, which act as shortlists for children’s choice book awards in the New South Wales (KOALAs), Northern Territory (KROC... Read more

Kibble and Dobbie Awards 2016 longlists announced

The 2016 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards longlists have been announced. The seven longlisted titles for the $30,000 Kibble Literary Award for an established Australian female writer are: The Women’s... Read more

Melbourne Jewish Writers’ Festival 2016 program announced

The program for the 2016 Melbourne Jewish Writers’ Festival, which will run at the Lamm Library in Caulfield South from 21-23 May, has been announced. More than 70 guests will... Read more

Booksellers Association urges authors to support North Carolina stores amid boycotts

In the US, the American Booksellers Association (ABA) has called on authors not to punish North Carolina booksellers after Sherman Alexie cancelled an author talk in protest over the ‘Charlotte... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share