Daily Newsletter
18 April 2016

Charity’s ‘Chapter One’ book sells almost 53,000 in a month

A book that tells story of Australian charity Thankyou’s ‘start-up journey’ has sold almost 53,000 copies in six weeks, raising more than $1.4m for the charity. Chapter One: You Have... Read more

Indigenous children’s comic wins 2016 Gold Ledger award

The winners of the 2016 Ledger Awards for excellence in Australian comics and graphic novels have been announced. The winner of the 2016 Gold Ledger is Neomad: The Complete Collection... Read more

Bestsellers this week

One with You (Penguin), Sylvia Day’s fifth and final book in her erotic romance series ‘Crossfire’,  has debuted as the overall bestseller and highest new entry in this week’s charts. Rounding... Read more

Ereading dominated by women, over 45s, says report

New research from Kobo has found that women and readers aged over 45 are the most active consumers of ebooks, reports the Guardian. The report, based on data from Kobo... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share