Daily Newsletter
20 April 2016

‘The Natural Way of Things’ wins 2016 Stella Prize

The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood (A&U) has won the 2016 Stella Prize for women’s writing. Wood was presented with the $50,000 prize at an awards ceremony in... Read more

‘Happy children’s publishers’ at LBF 2016 x

ALS Library Services director Patricia Genat reports from the London Book Fair: Sunshine, showers, dinosaurs, Shakespeare and happy children’s publishers—this could be a summary of the 2016 London Book Fair... Read more

Latest Wheeler Centre Hot Desk Fellowships announced

The Wheeler Centre for Books, Writing and Ideas in Melbourne has announced the successful applicants for its latest round of Hot Desk Fellowships. The successful applicants are: Didem Caia, Bec... Read more

US Supreme Court refuses to re-open Authors Guild case against Google

In the US, the Supreme Court has refused a petition to re-open a case alleging Google breached copyright by digitising millions of books, reports the New York Times. The long-running... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share