Daily Newsletter
22 April 2016

No ‘Daily’ on Monday x

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published on Monday 25 April due to the Anzac Day holiday. The next Daily will be published on Tuesday 26 April.
 

Entries open for 2016 PMLAs; judges revealed

Entries have opened and the judging panels have been revealed for the ninth annual Prime Minister’s Literary Awards (PMLAs). Awards will again be presented in six categories: fiction, nonfiction, YA,... Read more
 

 

PRH to publish new Tim Winton book in October

Penguin Random House will publish a new nonfiction book by Tim Winton in October. The Boy behind the Curtain, a collection of true stories and essays, is ‘Winton’s most personal... Read more
 

Orwell Prize 2016 shortlists announced

In the UK, the shortlists for the 2016 Orwell Prize for political writing have been announced. In the running for the £3000 (A$5547) book prize are: The New Threat from... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share