Daily Newsletter
26 April 2016

Victorian government announces $115m in creative industries funding x

The Victorian government will spend $115m over four years to ‘grow the state’s cultural capital’ as part of its first ‘Creative State’ creative industries strategy. Creative State initiatives will roll... Read more

Vogel 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlisted titles for the 2016 Australian/Vogel’s Literary Award have been announced. The four titles on this year’s shortlist are: The Memory Artist by Katherine Brabon, an ‘intelligent, moving, Russia-themed... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Two new releases have entered this week’s top 10 bestsellers: Nora Roberts’ The Obsession (Hachette) is this week’s overall bestseller, while Melbourne Cup-winning jockey Michelle Payne’s autobiography Life As I... Read more

O’Sullivan wins 2016 Wellcome Book Prize

In the UK, neurologist Suzanne O’Sullivan has won the 2016 Wellcome Book Prize for her study of psychosomatic illness, It’s All in Your Head (Vintage), reports the Bookseller. The annual... Read more

Coates, Ferrante, Robinson on ‘Time’ magazine’s 100 most influential list

Authors Elena Ferrante, Marilynne Robinson and Ta-Nehisi Coates are on Time magazine’s annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world, reports Shelf Awareness. In Time, Lauren Groff... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share