Daily Newsletter
27 April 2016

 

Brabon wins 2016 Vogel Award

Katherine Brabon has won this year’s Australian/Vogel’s Literary Award for her novel The Memory Artist. The winner was chosen by Australian literary editor Stephen Romei, author Rohan Wilson and BooksPlus... Read more
 

Audible Australia lodges ‘triple-figure’ revenue growth x

Audible Australia has lodged ‘triple-figure’ revenue growth each year since it opened its local audiobook store in January 2014. While the company declined to say how many local members it... Read more
 

ILF launches Great Book Swap online platform

The Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) has launched an online platform for the Great Book Swap, which is designed to make it easier for schools, businesses and other groups to take... Read more
 

Hugo 2016 shortlists announced, dominated by ‘Puppies’-backed titles

In the US, the shortlists for the 2016 Hugo Awards have been announced, amid controversy over the final ballot being dominated by titles promoted by conservative voting blocs, reports the... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share