Daily Newsletter
28 April 2016

Artists announced for inaugural Canberra Writers Festival

The Canberra Writers Festival has announced a number of authors attending its inaugural event from 26-28 August. Among the guests are British philosopher A C Grayling, Stella Prize-winner Charlotte Wood,... Read more

Distributor Capricorn Link ceases trading x

NSW-based distributor Capricorn Link has ceased trading after the company filed for creditor’s voluntary liquidation on 1 April. Capricorn Link distributed publishers including Storey, Lake Press, Clockwork Media, Brief Books,... Read more

Rowling’s ‘Fantastic Beasts’ screenplay to be published in November

The screenplay of the forthcoming film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, set in the world of ‘Harry Potter’ and written by J K Rowling, will be published on... Read more

US publisher revenue down 2.6% in 2015

US publishers’ revenues fell 2.6% in 2015, dropping from US$15.82bn (A$20.81bn) in 2014 to US$15.41bn (A$20.27bn) in 2015, according to results released by the Association of American Publishers and reported... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share