Daily Newsletter
2 May 2016

Industry responds to PC draft report on PIRs, fair use reforms x

Industry groups including the Australian Publishers Association (APA), Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and the Copyright Agency have condemned the Productivity Commission’s draft report on intellectual property arrangements, which recommends... Read more
 

The Girl on the Train cover

 

Bestsellers this week

Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train (Doubleday) has jumped back up to sixth spot on the top 10 bestsellers chart following the release of a trailer for the October... Read more
 

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains nine reviews of books publishing in June, July and August 2016. The top-scoring title is Rajith Savanadasa’s debut Ruins (Hachette, July), a ‘family bildungsroman’ which... Read more
 

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2016 winners announced

In the US, the Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2016 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, which honour ‘the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television’ published... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share