Daily Newsletter
3 May 2016

ABIA 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. They are: General fiction book of the year The Lake House (Kate Morton, A&U) Close Your Eyes (Michael Robotham,... Read more

Literary organisations receive $140k in Catalyst funding

Five literary sector organisations have received a total of $140,200 from the Catalyst—Australian Arts and Culture Fund as part of its first annual $12m funding round, announced on 2 May.... Read more

Affirm acquires Dennis Lillee autobiography

Affirm Press will publish an illustrated autobiography by former Test cricketer Dennis Lillee in November as part of its ‘Icon’ series of sports autobiographies. The book will include previously unseen... Read more

‘Overland’ launches new residency for marginalised writers

Overland has announced a new residency program ‘aimed at addressing a lack of opportunities for marginalised writers’, with the inaugural program to focus on women writers who are the sole... Read more

Van Neerven wins ‘Overland’/Melbourne Uni Indigenous writers’ prize

Ellen van Neerven has won this year’s Nakata Brophy Prize for Young Indigenous Writers, administered by Overland and Trinity College at the University of Melbourne. Van Neerven was selected for the prize... Read more

Amazon posts most-profitable quarter; revenue up 28%

Amazon has posted its most profitable quarter ever with first-quarter results of of US$513m (A$669m) on revenue of US$29.1b (A$38b), up from US$57m (A$74m) on US$19.91b (A$26b) in the corresponding... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share