Daily Newsletter
4 May 2016

Budget: slightly less money to OzCo, NLA to lose staff x

Previously announced efficiency dividends and funding cuts have left the Australia Council with a $1.5m reduction in grant and project funding next year, the 2016-17 Federal Budget reveals. While the... Read more

Text Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing has been announced. The shortlisted authors and their manuscripts are: Sarah Bainbridge for ‘Eternal’, ‘an atmospheric and... Read more

18,000 attend Clunes Booktown Festival; Bligh, Grant among the bestsellers x

Around 18,000 visitors attended the 10th annual Clunes Booktown Festival in Victoria, which ran 30 April to 1 May. The number of visitors was approximately the same as last year,... Read more

New Melbourne City of Literature website, bookshop fund

The Melbourne UNESCO City of Literature has launched a new website and a grant program for bookstores. The website includes an events calendar, which organisations can upload their events to;... Read more

Kalin shortlisted for Shirley Jackson Award

Australian spec-fiction author Deborah Kalin has been shortlisted in the Shirley Jackson Awards for ‘outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic’. Kalin is in... Read more

Canadian ebook bundling service Shelfie enters US market

Canadian ebook bundling service Shelfie has partnered with Harvard Book Store in the US to offer digital editions of four print books, reports Publishers Weekly. The partnership—Shelfie’s first with a... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share