Daily Newsletter
5 May 2016

Hardie Grant appoints Senogles in new US marketing role x

Hardie Grant Publishing has appointed Renee Senogles in the newly created role of US marketing and publicity manager for Hardie Grant and Quadrille. Hardie Grant marketing director Roxy Ryan told... Read more
 

Finemore joins Text

HarperCollins publicity manager Jane Finemore has been appointed publicity manager at Text Publishing. Finemore replaces current publicity manger Jane Novak, who is relocating to Sydney. Novak has worked at Text... Read more
 

NZ Makereti named Commonwealth Short Story Prize regional winner

New Zealand writer Tina Makereti has been announced as one of five regional winners of the Commonwealth Short Story Prize for her short story ‘Black Milk’. Makereti’s coming-of-age story won... Read more
 

ILF raises $285k in first quarter, announces new sponsorship

The Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) has raised $285,000 in the first quarter of 2016, and has secured a new $10,000 sponsorship from 1010 Printing, which will fund three of its... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Monash University Publishing

Melbourne-based Monash University Publishing released its first titles in 2010. Director Nathan Hollier spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company in under 50 words. Monash... Read more
 

Mills & Boon UK partners with Gransnet online community

In the UK, Mills & Boon has announced it will partner with the online network for grandparents Gransnet to ‘provide readers with quizzes, competitions, seasonal round-ups, reciprocal advertising and newsletter... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share