Daily Newsletter
10 May 2016

Australia Council February grants announced

Seventeen literary organisations and almost 40 writers and writing groups have received Australia Council grants as part of its $11.2m February grants round. The 17 literary organisations received a combined... Read more
 

SWF receives $460k grant in second Catalyst funding round

The Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) has received a $461,350 Catalyst grant for its Western Sydney and regional NSW touring program to ‘boost accessibility to reading and literature’ among children of... Read more
 

 

Feminist Writers Festival announced for Melbourne

A new Feminist Writers Festival (FWF) has been established and will partner with the Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) in its inaugural year. The festival, co-founded by academic Cristy Clark and... Read more
 

Bonnier acquires nonfiction publisher John Blake

Swedish-owned Bonnier Publishing has bought UK nonfiction publisher John Blake for an undisclosed sum, reports the Bookseller. John Blake, which specialises in commercial nonfiction, including bestsellers such as Being Jordan... Read more
 

Little Rebels Children’s Book Award 2016 winner announced x

In the UK, I am Henry Finch by Viviane Schwarz and Alexis Deacon (Walker Books) has won this year’s Little Rebels award for radical children’s fiction, reports the Bookseller. The... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share