Daily Newsletter
13 May 2016

Thirteen literary groups receive four-year OzCo funding; key orgs miss out

Thirteen literary organisations have received grants as part of the Australia Council’s Four-Year Funding program, worth $5.97m over the next four years. The recipients are: Journals and publishers Australian Book... Read more

ABA Booksellers of the Year 2016 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2016 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers of the Year awards have been announced. The finalists for the Bookseller of the Year award are: Annie Grossman, Annie’s... Read more

‘I Got This Hat’ to be read for 2016 National Simultaneous Storytime

I Got This Hat (Jol and Kate Temple, illus by Jon Foye, ABC Books) will be read at this year’s National Simultaneous Storytime (NSS), to be held at 11am on... Read more

MUP sells film rights to ‘Modern Love’

Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) has sold the film rights to Modern Love: The Lives of John and Sunday Reed (Kendrah Morgan & Lesley Harding) to Richard Keddie of The Film... Read more

Translated lit fiction selling better than English lit fiction in the UK, survey finds

A survey in the UK has found that translated fiction sales have almost doubled in the past 15 years, while the overall market for fiction has declined, reports the Guardian.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share