Daily Newsletter
16 May 2016

Australian Book Design Awards 2016 winners announced

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) announced the winners of the 2016 Book Design Awards at an event in Melbourne on 13 May. The winning titles in each category are:... Read more

Ulman, Middleton named 2016 ‘SMH’ Best Young Australian Novelists

Two short story writers, Abigail Ulman and Murray Middleton, have been named Sydney Morning Herald Best Young Australian Novelists for 2016. Ulman was recognised for her debut collection Hot Little... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Two children’s and YA titles are among the three new books to enter the bestsellers chart this week, with book one in Rick Riordan’s new ‘The Trials of Apollo’ series... Read more

HarperCollins US launches New Bookstore Development Program

In the US, HarperCollins has announced its New Bookstore Development Program, which will provide extra discounts and grants to newly opened independent bookstores. The program, which launches 1 July, is... Read more

Porter wins £30,000 Dylan Thomas Prize

Debut author Max Porter has won the £30,000 (A$59,190) Dylan Thomas Prize for the best English-language fiction work by an author aged 39 or under for his book Grief is... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share