Daily Newsletter
19 May 2016

 

ABIA People’s Choice Awards winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) reader’s choice awards have been announced. The winners in each category are: General fiction book of the year Close Your... Read more
 

 

Tennant wins 2016 Finch Memoir Prize

Mary Tennant has won the 2016 Finch Memoir Prize, worth $10,000, for her manuscript I Knew You’d Have Brown Eyes. The publisher said Tennant’s manuscript is ‘a powerful story about... Read more
 

Creative Victoria announces new VicArts recipients

Creative Victoria has announced the latest round of VicArts Grants recipients. The program will provide $1.6m in funding for 96 creative projects by independent artists and arts organisations in Victoria.... Read more
 

Small publisher spotlight: Aboriginal Studies Press x

ACT-based Aboriginal Studies Press has been publishing titles since 1987, including The Little Red Yellow Black Book: An Introduction to Indigenous Australia, which has sold over 50,000 copies. ‘Like many... Read more
 

BBC education app promotion concerns UK publishers

In the UK, educational publishers have expressed concerns over the BBC’s study revision platform Bitesize, arguing that the reach of the app through promotion on the broadcaster’s various platforms is anticompetitive... Read more
 

Penguin Random House opens bookstore in Puerto Rico

Penguin Random House (PRH) has opened a bookstore in US territory Puerto Rico, in partnership with local bookseller The Bookmark, reports the Digital Reader. The store contains 1000 PRH titles... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share