Daily Newsletter
23 May 2016

 

CBCA Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each of the categories are: Book of... Read more
 

MWF 2016 schools program released

The Melbourne Writers Festival has released its schools program for 2016. This year’s program, which runs from 29 August to 1 September, features Magda Szubanski, John Marsden, Anna Funder, Alice... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week

David Baldacci’s The Last Mile (Macmillan) has held on to top spot in the overall bestsellers chart this week, ahead of The Hidden Oracle: The Trials of Apollo book one... Read more
 

UK government to tax adult colouring books

The UK government’s tax department HMRC has sent letters to several publishers requesting the 20% value-added tax (VAT) be paid on adult colouring titles, reports the Bookseller. In the UK,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share