Daily Newsletter
24 May 2016

Bonnier Australia to close its distribution centre, relocate office

Bonnier Publishing Australia, which includes the Five Mile Press and Echo Publishing imprints, will close its Five Mile Press distribution centre and relocate its Scoresby office to the inner-city Melbourne... Read more

Scholastic opens library at Melbourne’s Royal Children’s Hospital

Scholastic Australia has opened a new children’s library at the Royal Children’s Hospital in Melbourne. This is Scholastic’s third ‘Book Bunker’ library, with two others located at the Children’s Hospital... Read more

New SPN mentorship program for Victorian members

A new Small Press Network (SPN) program will match six Victoria-based SPN members with established publishing professionals for a year-long mentorship. SPN general manager Matthia Dempsey told Books+Publishing ‘many small... Read more

Ebooks increasingly factor into Canadian publishers’ revenue

A BookNet Canada report has found that ebook sales are becoming increasingly important to publishers’ total revenue, but fewer publishers now have dedicated digital staff, reports Publishers Weekly. The ‘State... Read more

Waterstones to close ebookstore

UK bookselling chain Waterstones has announced it will stop selling ebooks from its website and will instead send customers to Kobo for digital sales, reports the Bookseller. In a statement... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share