Daily Newsletter
25 May 2016

Fifield clarifies govt stance on life of copyright; PIR petition signatories ‘surge’

Communications and Arts Minister Mitch Fifield has released a statement clarifying that the federal government does not intend to reduce the life of copyright to 15 to 25 years after... Read more

Box office and attendance records ‘smashed’ at SWF; Pichon, Steinem among the bestsellers x

The Sydney Writers’ Festival has ‘smashed box office and attendance records’, attracting close to 110,000 attendees, including 64,944 ticketed sales. This compares to 96,000 attendees and 52,873 ticketed sales last... Read more

ALIA reveals Australia’s most borrowed library books

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has announced Australia’s most borrowed library books for the first quarter of 2016 to mark the start of Library and Information Week, which... Read more

Pomerantsev’s ‘anti-travelogue’ of Russia wins 2016 Ondaatje Prize

Peter Pomerantsev’s ‘anti-travelogue’ of Russia, Nothing is True and Everything is Possible (Faber), has won the Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize in the UK. The annual £10,000 (A$20,320) prize... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share