Daily Newsletter
27 May 2016

Affirm Press signs exclusive international agency deal with Kaplan/DeFiore

Affirm Press has announced a deal with Linda Kaplan of New York-based translation licensing agency Kaplan/DeFiore Rights to exclusively sell rights to Affirm Press titles internationally. Affirm publishing director Martin... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Spinifex Press x

Melbourne-based feminist publisher Spinifex Press has been publishing since 1991. The biggest challenge, say co-founders Susan Hawthorne and Renate Klein, has been ‘resisting being pigeon-holed’. ‘As a feminist press there... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 16 reviews of books publishing in June, July and August 2016. The highest scoring fiction title was Liam Pieper’s The Toymaker (Hamish Hamilton, July), which... Read more

Macmillan acquires self-publishing platform Pronoun

Macmillan has acquired NYC-based self-publishing platform Pronoun, which provides digital books publishing tools and facilitates distribution through Amazon, Apple and other ebook retailers, reports the Bookseller. Pronoun, which launched in... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share