Daily Newsletter
30 May 2016

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Hope Farm (Peggy Frew, Scribe) Leap (Myfanwy Jones, A&U) Black Rock White City (A S... Read more

‘Reckoning’ wins ABA Booksellers Choice Award; booksellers of the year announced

Magda Szubanski’s Reckoning (Text) has won the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers Choice Award at the 2016 ABA conference awards night, held at the National Gallery of Australia in Canberra... Read more

HarperCollins, Avenue Bookstore and BooksPlus awarded at Leading Edge Books Conference

A number of awards were presented at this year’s Leading Edge Books Conference in Canberra on 28 May. HarperCollins was named Publisher of the Year from a shortlist that included... Read more

New study finds self-published titles a ‘fairly large presence’ in ebook market

A new Enders Analysis report has found self-published titles have become ‘a fairly large presence in the ebook sector’ but its market share is mostly limited to romance and speculative-fiction... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share