Daily Newsletter
6 June 2016

Labor pledges ‘careful consultation’ on copyright, return of OzCo money

The Australian Labor Party (ALP) has pledged to ‘carefully consult on copyright’, close the Catalyst —Australian Arts and Culture Fund and return funding to the Australia Council as part of... Read more

OUP to recruit NZ booksellers to act as distributors x

Oxford University Press (OUP) will recruit a number of booksellers to act as distributors to other customers in a bid to increase the reach of its educational and academic titles.... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Four new releases have entered the top 10 bestsellers, with this week’s highest new entry Slow Cooker Central 2 (Pauline Christie, ABC Books) debuting in fourth spot; The Emperor’s Revenge... Read more

Kulkarni wins 2016 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Parashar Kulkarni has become the first Indian writer to win the Commonwealth Short Story Prize for his story ‘Cow and Company’. The £5000 (A$9586) prize is presented annually to the... Read more

Israeli government repeals fixed price book law

The Israeli government has repealed legislation in force since 2014 that prohibits discounts on new books in the first 18 months of publication, reports Israel National News. The law, which... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share