Daily Newsletter
9 June 2016

Parties outline arts, copyright commitments at election debate

Federal Arts Minister Mitch Fifield was joined by shadow Arts Minister Mark Dreyfus and Australian Greens Party arts spokesperson Adam Bandt for an arts election debate at the Wheeler Centre... Read more
 

Ngaio Marsh Award 2016 longlist announced

The longlist for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Award for New Zealand crime fiction has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Inside the Black Horse (Ray Berard, Mary Egan Publishing) Made... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Inkerman & Blunt x

Established in 2013, Melbourne-based Inkerman & Blunt publishes poetry, prose and nonfiction of ‘originality, intelligence and beauty’. Founder Donna Ward spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe... Read more
 

Glorious Heresies

 

Irish debut novelist McInerney wins 2016 Baileys Women’s Prize

Irish novelist Lisa McInerney has won the 2016 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction for her debut novel The Glorious Heresies (John Murray). Chosen from a shortlist of five that included... Read more
 

Lambda literary awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Lambda literary awards, known as the ‘Lammys’, have been announced. The awards celebrate excellence in lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) writing published in the... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share