Daily Newsletter
10 June 2016

Laforest steps down from Harlequin x

Harlequin Asia Pacific regional vice-president Michelle Laforest will step down from the position, effective from 17 June, after 15 years with the publisher. Laforest has decided to leave Harlequin to... Read more

Ginninderra Press celebrates 20th birthday

Adelaide-based independent publisher Ginninderra Press is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. Founded in Canberra in 1996, Ginninderra Press moved its operation to Port Adelaide in 2008. Owner and publisher... Read more

Sharma wins 2016 International Dublin Literary Award

US author Akhil Sharma has won the 2016 International Dublin Literary Award for his novel Family Life (Faber). The award, worth €100,000 (A$152,270), is presented annually for a novel written... Read more

Rakuten closes UK online store

Japanese eretailer Rakuten is closing its UK online store following a review of its European operations, reports the Bookseller. Rakuten will also exit the Spanish and Austrian markets as part... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share