Daily Newsletter
14 June 2016

Couldwell wins 2016 Ray Koppe Young Writers’ Residency

Nick Couldwell has won the Australian Society of Authors (ASA)’s 2016 Ray Koppe Young Writers’ Residency for his novel ‘Calluses’. Couldwell’s novel is set in the small towns of Australia’s... Read more
 

Australian Historical Association 2016 awards shortlists announced

The Australian Historical Association (AHA) has announced the shortlists for the 2016 Magarey Medal for Biography, the Kay Daniels Award and the W K Hancock Prize. The Magarey Medal for... Read more
 

SLQ appoints new state librarian and CEO

Vicki McDonald has been appointed state librarian and CEO of the State Library of Queensland (SLQ). McDonald has been executive director of library and information services at State Library of... Read more
 

The Dry

 

Bestsellers this week

Jane Harper’s debut crime novel The Dry (Macmillan) has topped this week’s highest new entries and entered the top 10 bestsellers chart in seventh spot. Harper previously won the 2015... Read more
 

Zoella book club titles surge on Amazon UK charts

In the UK, YouTube personality and author of Girl Online Zoella has announced the eight books to be featured in her book club, propelling the books up the Amazon charts,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share