Daily Newsletter
15 June 2016

Cheng wins 2016 Vic Prem’s Literary Award for Unpublished Manuscript

Melanie Cheng has won the 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript for her book of short fiction ‘Australia Day’. The $15,000 award was presented at the opening... Read more

Byron Writers Festival 2016 program announced

The full program for the 2016 Byron Writers Festival, to be held 5-7 August, has been announced. Among the international guests are US satirist and political commentator P J O’Rourke;... Read more

Davitt Awards 2016 longlists announced

Sisters in Crime has announced the longlists for the 2016 Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women. There are 77 titles longlisted, including 47 adult novels, nine... Read more

White appointed head of design at HarperCollins

Allen & Unwin senior designer Lisa White has been appointed head of design at HarperCollins Australia. White replaces Matt Stanton, who has left the publisher after 12 years to focus... Read more

German online retailers gain market share in 2015; marginal drop in overall sales

In Germany, book trade association Börsenverein has released figures on the German book market’s 2015 performance, reporting a marginal drop in overall sales by 1.4% to €9.2bn (A$14.0bn), reports the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share