Daily Newsletter
17 June 2016

BWF releases 2016 schools program

The Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF) released its 2016 Word Play program, designed for students from prep to year 12, last month. The program, which runs from 7-9 September, features sessions... Read more
 

Carey elected to American Academy of Arts and Letters

Peter Carey has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Letters, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. Carey, who is based in the US and has dual Australian-US citizenship,... Read more
 

National Day of Action today to protest arts cuts

A collective of artists and arts workers called the Protagonists have called for a National Day of Action today to protest recent cuts to the arts. ‘We are asking artists... Read more
 

Booktopia shortlisted for 2016 online retail awards

Booktopia has been shortlisted for the 2016 Online Retail Industry Awards (ORIAS). Booktopia is in the running for Best Pure-Play Online Retailer, Best Mobile Commerce Site/Application and the People’s Choice... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Acorn Press x

Founded in 1979, Melbourne-based Acorn Press is the ‘longest existing Christian publisher in Australia’. Board chair Paul Arnott spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company... Read more
 

Atwood wins 2016 PEN Pinter Prize

In the UK, the 2016 PEN Pinter Prize has been awarded to Canadian author Margaret Atwood, reports the Bookseller. Atwood will receive the award and give a public address at... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share