Daily Newsletter
22 June 2016

‘Run, Pip, Run’ wins 2016 Readings Children’s Book Prize

J C Jones’ Run, Pip, Run (A&U) has won the 2016 Readings Children’s Book Prize. The book was chosen from a shortlist of six. Also on the shortlist were: 88... Read more

ALS Gold Medal 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Six Bedrooms (Tegan Bennett Daylight, Vintage) Clade (James Bradley, Penguin) Second Half... Read more

PRH acquires two new novels from Evie Wyld

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired two new novels from Miles Franklin Award-winning UK-Australian author Evie Wyld, reports the Bookseller. UK and Commonwealth rights were jointly acquired by Nikki Christer,... Read more

Wright, Howcroft join Wheeler Centre board

Stella Prize-winning author and historian Clare Wright and Ten Network general manager Russel Howcroft have been appointed to the Wheeler Centre board. Wright and Howcroft were appointed following the departures... Read more

PRH to sell travel business Fodor’s

Penguin Random House (PRH) will sell its travel business Fodor’s to US online media and technology company Internet Brands for an undisclosed sum, reports Publishers Weekly. PRH and Internet Brands... Read more

US ebook consumers reimbursed following end of Apple ebook price-fixing case

In the US, consumers are receiving reimbursement credits for previously purchased ebooks following the end of the Apple ebook price-fixing case in March, reports the Bookseller. Customers will receive US$6.93... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share