Daily Newsletter
23 June 2016

 

Binks joins Jacinta Dimase Management as ‘agent-at-large’ x

Writer and reviewer Danielle Binks has joined Jacinta Dimase Management as an ‘agent-at-large’, and will work to source and sign new authors for the agency, with a particular focus on... Read more
 

 

‘Take Me to the River’ wins 2016 Margaret Medcalf Award

Julian Bolleter has won the 2016 Margaret Medcalf Award for his book Take Me to the River: The Story of Perth’s Foreshore (UWA Publishing). The Margaret Medcalf Award rewards excellence... Read more
 

New ‘online mall’ The BentoNet to connect small publishers and indie bookshops x

A new online retail aggregator The BentoNet aims to connect consumers with small publishers and independent bookshops. Small publishers who make their titles available on IngramSpark’s print-on-demand service can list... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Scale Free Network x

Melbourne-based ‘art-science collaborative’ Scale Free Network released its first book in 2013. Co-founder Gregory Crocetti spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company in under 50... Read more
 

HarperCollins UK to offer BAME training contracts

In the UK, HarperCollins has opened applications for two training contracts targeting black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) graduates, reports the Bookseller. The 12-month rotational training contracts on offer will... Read more
 

B&N sales drop 3.1% in fiscal 2016

US bookselling chain Barnes & Noble’s financial statements for the fiscal year ending 30 April show a 3.1% drop in sales and a negative net income, reports Publishers Weekly. Revenue... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share