Daily Newsletter
28 June 2016

Xenophon calls on government to keep PIRs

South Australian senator Nick Xenophon outlined his objections to the Productivity Commission’s draft recommendation to repeal parallel importation restrictions (PIRs) at a press conference at Matilda Bookshop in Adelaide on... Read more
 

ASAL conference to focus on Indigenous writing

This year’s Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) conference will be held in Canberra from 6-9 July, and will include a focus on Indigenous writing. Melissa Lucashenko, author... Read more
 

Byron Writers Festival announces new children’s writing bus

The Byron Writers Festival has announced a new children’s writing bus to support its regional creative writing program StoryBoard. The bus, which has been funded by a $50,000 grant from Arts... Read more
 

Diminishing UK book review pages concern publicists

In the UK, book publicists have spoken to the Bookseller of their ‘shock’ and ‘concern’ over the lack of books coverage in the country’s national newspapers. Recent cutbacks to UK books... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share