Daily Newsletter
29 June 2016

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2016 shortlists announced

The titles shortlisted for this year’s Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Birth to three years As Big... Read more

Ex MUP and Black Inc. publicists form PR agency

A new PR agency has been launched by former Melbourne University Publishing publicists Terri King and Dina Kluska and former Black Inc. publicist Anna Lensky. Pitch Projects ‘specialises in publicity,... Read more

‘The Pearl Frontier’ wins NT History Book Award

Julia Martinez and Adrian Vickers have won the 2016 Chief Minister’s Northern Territory History Book Award for their book The Pearl Frontier: Indonesian Labor and Indigenous Encounters in Australia’s Northern... Read more

UK children’s laureates to promote the arts in schools

In the UK, children’s laureate Chris Riddell has joined forces with eight former children’s laureates to promote the importance of the arts and creativity in schools, reports the Guardian. Riddell,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share