Daily Newsletter
30 June 2016

Independent bookstore chain Your Bookshop to close x

Sydney independent bookstore chain Your Bookshop will close at the end of the year. Owners Bonnie and Mark Serov closed their Bankstown store last week and are in the process... Read more

‘Letters to Tiptree’ wins Locus Award

An anthology by Australian speculative-fiction publisher Twelfth Planet Press has won a 2016 Locus Award for science-fiction and fantasy, announced at a ceremony in Seattle, US, on 25 June. Letters... Read more

Publishers selected for SPN mentorship program

Eight small publishers based in Victoria have been selected for the Small Press Network’s (SPN) mentorship program. The publishers are: Celapene Press, Empowering Resources, Monash University Publishing, Miscellaneous Press, Three... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: Transportation Press x

Established in 2013, Tasmania-based Transportation Press publishes Tasmanian literature alongside work from around the world. Editor-in-chief Rachel Edwards spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company... Read more

B&N expands self-publishing platform to include print distribution, in-store events

US bookselling chain Barnes & Noble has expanded its self-publishing platform Nook Press to incorporate print publishing and distribution, as well as in-store events, reports Publishers Weekly. Under the new... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share