Daily Newsletter
4 July 2016

NZ Book Trade Industry Awards: A&U named Publisher of the Year

The 2016 New Zealand Book Trade Industry Awards were announced at the Booksellers NZ Conference in Auckland on 2 July. Time Out Bookstore in Mt Eden was named Bookseller of... Read more
 

Krystal Sutherland

 

Film rights to Australian YA debut sold to US producers

US film production company Awesomeness Films has acquired film rights to Townsville author Krystal Sutherland’s forthcoming debut YA novel Our Chemical Hearts (Penguin). The book, which will be simultaneously published... Read more
 

The BFG cover

 

Bestsellers this week

This week’s bestsellers includes a number of film tie-ins and film-related titles moving up the charts. Top of the overall bestsellers for the fourth straight week is the film tie-in... Read more
 

Frankfurt report on global book trade: ‘transformation has only just begun’ x

The Frankfurt Book Fair Business Club’s ‘Business of Books 2016’ report, which examines publishing trends in the US, UK, Europe and developing nations, has found that the market for books... Read more
 

Amazon’s new education platform facing copyright issues

In the US, Amazon has been forced to remove material from its new educational resources platform Amazon Inspire over copyright issues, reports the New York Times. The free platform, which... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share