Daily Newsletter
6 July 2016

WA Premier’s Book Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the biennial WA Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction Fever of Animals (Miles Allinson, Scribe) Clade (James Bradley, Hamish... Read more

WORD Christchurch 2016 program announced

The program for the 2016 WORD Christchurch Writers & Readers Festival, which runs from 24-28 August, has been announced. Among the international guests attending this year’s festival, which embraces the... Read more

Debut novel ‘Man in the Corner’ optioned for film

Film producers Simon Baker and Rebecca Rigg have optioned the film rights to Australian writer Nathan Besser’s debut novel Man in the Corner (Vintage), ahead of its publication on 1... Read more

Lidudumalingani wins 2016 Caine Prize for African Writing

South African writer Lidudumalingani has won the 2016 Caine Prize for African Writing for his short story ‘Memories We Lost’. Chosen from a shortlist of five, ‘Memories We Lost’ tells... Read more

Harlequin launches literary fiction imprint

In the US, Harlequin has announced a new literary fiction imprint called Park Row Books, reports Publishers Weekly. Park Row Books will release its first title Benjamin Ludwig’s The Improbable Flight... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share