Daily Newsletter
8 July 2016

Bloomsbury to bring key account sales, distribution in-house x

Bloomsbury Australia will assume full management of its head office for sales and distribution in Australia and New Zealand from 1 January 2017. Bloomsbury’s current distributor Allen & Unwin will continue... Read more

‘Mannix’ wins ALS Gold Medal 2016

Brenda Niall’s Mannix (Text), a biography of the former Archbishop of Melbourne Daniel Mannix, has won the 2016 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal. Niall’s book was chosen from a... Read more

UWA Publishing establishes poetry imprint

UWA Publishing has established a new poetry imprint, UWAP Poetry, in response to ‘a threefold increase in submissions from highly established and new voices alike’. The imprint will allow the... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 11 reviews of books publishing in September 2016. Cath Crowley’s YA novel Words in Deep Blue received the highest star rating, scoring 4.5 stars from... Read more

US judge approves $5.47m settlement between Harlequin and authors over ebook royalties

In the US, a judge has granted final approval to a US$4.1m (A$5.47) class action settlement between Harlequin and authors alleging the publisher made improper ebook royalty payments, reports Publishers... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share