Daily Newsletter
11 July 2016

Fraillon longlisted for 2016 ‘Guardian’ children’s fiction prize

Australian author Zana Fraillon’s The Bone Sparrow (Lothian) has been longlisted for the 2016 Guardian children’s fiction prize. One of eight longlisted titles, Fraillon’s novel for middle-grade readers is a... Read more

2016 Chief Minister’s Book of the Year shortlist announced

The Northern Territory Writers’ Centre has announced the shortlist for the Chief Minister’s Book of the Year, as part of this year’s Territory Read Awards. The shortlisted titles are: Nona... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Jojo Moyes has three books in this week’s charts, with two of them taking out the first and second spot on overall bestsellers chart. After You (Michael Joseph), the sequel... Read more

Audible unveils unlimited short-form streaming service

In the US, Amazon-owned audiobook portal Audible has unveiled an unlimited, short-form audio listening service called Channels, reports Publishers Weekly. The ad-free service is free to Audible subscribers while non-subscribers... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share