Daily Newsletter
12 July 2016

Eight literary organisations receive multi-year funding from Creative Victoria

A number of literary organisations are among the 90 recipients of the 2017-2020 funding round of Creative Victoria’s Organisations Investment Program, worth a total of $113m over the next four... Read more

Jolly to retire as Scholastic chairman

Scholastic International and Scholastic Australia chairman Ken Jolly has announced his retirement after 46 years with the publisher. Jolly joined the then H J Ashton Company in 1970 as a... Read more

NYWF announces first author line-up for 2016 program

The National Young Writers’ Festival (NYWF) has announced its first line-up of artists for its 2016 program, which runs in Newcastle from 29 September to 2 October. The writers announced include Omar Musa,... Read more

BBC’s must-read children’s book list too focussed on the classics, warns BookTrust

In the UK, literacy charity BookTrust has warned the BBC’s list of ‘must-read’ books for children places too much emphasis on ‘timeless classics’, reports the Daily Telegraph. BookTrust chief executive... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share