Daily Newsletter
13 July 2016

Bain to step down as UQP CEO in November x

University of Queensland Press (UQP) CEO Greg Bain will step down in November after 14 years in the role. The publisher said Bain had ‘successfully navigated UQP through unprecedented changes... Read more

Black Inc. and La Trobe University launch joint imprint

Black Inc. has partnered with La Trobe University to form a joint publishing imprint, La Trobe University Press (LTUP). The new imprint, which aims to bring ‘scholarly works to a... Read more

Naoum launches consulting business, Critical Mass

Former Momentum publisher Joel Naoum has launched Critical Mass, a consulting business for authors, publishers and content producers. Naoum, who left Momentum in February after Pan Macmillan decided to scale... Read more

Frankfurt Book Fair launches new illustrators’ prize with $43,000 prize pool

The Frankfurt Book Fair (FBF) has announced a new international prize for illustrators with a €10,000 (A$14,530) first prize, reports the Bookseller. The prize is divided into five categories: cover... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share