Daily Newsletter
15 July 2016

Kibble and Dobbie Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards were announced at a ceremony at the State Library of New South Wales on 14 July. The $30,000 Nita B... Read more

Oz, NZ writers among 2016 World Fantasy Award finalists

A number of Australian and New Zealand writers are finalists for the 2016 World Fantasy Awards, including New Zealand author Anna Smaill, whose novel The Chimes (Sceptre) was nominated in... Read more

Connors awarded Magarey Medal 2016

Libby Connors was awarded the biennial Magarey Medal for Biography for Warrior: A Legendary Leader’s Dramatic Life and Violent Death on the Colonial Frontier (A&U) at the 2016 Australian Historical Association... Read more

Crowdfunded memoir wins 2016 PEN/Ackerley Prize

Alice Jolly’s crowdfunded book Dead Babies and Seaside Towns (Unbound) has been awarded the 2016 PEN/Ackerley Prize for a work of memoir or autobiography, reports the Bookseller. Jolly received a cheque for £3000 (A$5252)... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share